European iPhone launch on Tuesday?

Posted: September 16, 2007 in Uncategorized
Apple has announced a press conference on an “un-disclosed” matter in London for this coming Tuesday.
Could this be the much anticipated European launch of the iPhone?
Apple has signed deals with the following European providers:
– O2 in the UK
– Orange in France
– T-Mobile in Germany
 
I sincerely hope that they are smart enough to have made the European version of the iPhone 3G/UMTS compatible.
I’ve bought and sold an iPod on three separate occasions simply because I wanted to see what the fuss was about.
On all three off the occasions I ended up selling the iPod again because it just had no real use for me.
I would love to try out an iPhone and pitch it against my trusty Qtek 2020i…
Leave a Reply

