Crowdsourcing a name…

Posted: November 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

crowdsourcing2

I’m considering renaming one of my projects. It’s an online directory for wifi hotspot locations.

The idea is simple; people can submit locations but also add reviews & pictures of the locations and service. The aim is to offer a user created, searchable, directory of wifi hotspots which not only lists the location but will also give you details on the wifi service (SSID, free/paid, quality) and the venue (is the coffee good, when it is busy/quiet, is the staff friendly etc.). All off this is off course searchable to the -nth degree.

I had started to use a domain I had registered some time ago but lately I haven’t been to happy with it so while I am working on a redesign of the site I’ve also decided to change the name/domain. Now there are off course two ways to do this; I could come up with a name myself and hope I am making the right choice or I could go down the popular route of crowdsourcing a name.

So I’ve chosen to crowdsource the name and am inviting everyone to come up with a suggestion. To make it interesting I will come up with a nice price (to be determined) for the chosen name.

So, if you have an idea for a name please leave your suggestion as a comment to this post or email it.

Note: By submitting a suggestion you agree to relinquish any rights to it (i.e. don’t come looking for money off me because I chose your suggestion).

 

Comments
  1. Tim Nelligan says:

    Boppie

Leave a Reply

