New project: Disaster Tech Lab

Posted: June 2, 2012 in news, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I’m in the middle of launching a new project. It’s progression of my growing involvement with the exploring & developing the use of IT technology in disaster response work. Rather than spread my comments, experiences and articles across my various online identities I will now try to focus them through a new website/blog: http://www.disastertechlab.org

What’s more, this website will become the online presence of the disaster response wifi/comms team that I am currently building. I announced these plans for this in March and they’re slowly but steadily become reality. Lastly I will be working, through this project, with a number of “subject matter experts” to develop new ideas and technologies to be used in disaster response. Details of this will also be made available online.

So please go and have a look and check back regularly…

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

